15 months

Kai is 15 months old and since 11 months old he has gradually been adding words to his vocabulary here and there. It’s feels so strange to have a speaking toddler when Leilah didn’t say her first word until 18 months old!!

What I think is hilarious is he says so many words but is yet to say mummy… yep, that’s right!! And funnier still is that he is such a mummy’s boy XD

Just for reference the words I have heard him say as of 15 months:
Daddy
Leilah
Kaho
Laura
Poo
Hot
Cold
Banana
Flower
Bumpy
Dog
Duck
No
Tomato
Luna
Milo
Oink
Bubbles
Doodle
Uh oh
Wow
Bird
Car
Stuck
More
Star
All gone

I am sure there are more but at the moment my mind is blank. If I remember more I will add them!

They are definitely still only words that mummy/daddy or Leilah will understand at the moment though!

2 thoughts on “15 months

  1. I am so happy that he can say Laura! lol!

    Have been hopeless at following along with blogs lately but your new one is cute.

    The doctor story about your leg and fuel made me smile

    • He was saying it up at Bryn’s 🙂 Obviously he hasn’t said it since but he definitely was at the time!

      I am hopeless too at following blogs especially now that google reader is gone. The new reader I am using isn’t as easy to use and honestly I just can’t be bothered any more. There are a few that I read still but yeah this blog is more for me than anything. I love that you and mum have commented because I honestly expect nobody to XD

Leave a Reply

